Home Forums Challenges Sentimental Clutter Unfinished Projects

This topic contains 43 replies, has 17 voices, and was last updated by  Zora 8 years, 5 months ago.

• Author

Anonymous

Anyone have any thoughts on how to unclutter unfinished projects?

I have a blanket that I have been crocheting for…wait for it…17 years. I started it my freshman year of college, and the last time I worked on it I was still in grad school (this was over 7 years ago). I can’t get myself to throw it away…it is almost done! I spent so much time on it! What to do?!

Zora

Unfinished Projects

Finish it.

chacha1

Unfinished Projects

LOL, Zora!

Camellia, I have to agree. Pull out everything you need to finish that blanket, keep it in your den with your TV (or wherever you spent your “me” time), and every time you sit down to watch a show or make a phone call or whatever, pick up the crochet needle and get hooking. It’ll be done in no time.

And then you can post a picture. πŸ™‚

JuliaJayne

Unfinished Projects

I had bought a cross stitch kit that I nearly finish except for the border. I attempted to work on it over the years but I couldn’t finish it. I took a couple of photos of it then tossed it in the trash. It was very liberating. I think about it every time I get tempted to try a new hobby.

GardenGirl

Unfinished Projects

“I have a blanket that I have been crocheting for…wait for it…17 years.”

Wow, how big is the blanket now? πŸ˜€

(Couldn’t resist.)

terriok

Unfinished Projects

I hooked a rug for at least that long which started as a college art project. I’d sit in front of the tv all night and get ONE row done. It was so pretty though. Then I use to worry about running out of the yarn.

You are not alone! LOL.

Rosa

Unfinished Projects

Is it your only project? Or one of several?

If you have more than one, i vote toss this one.

I actually started a weekly knitting group last winter, just so I could finish projects & clear them out.

terriok

Unfinished Projects

Me?