Home Forums Living Spaces Bathrooms how is your make-up bag looking?

This topic contains 28 replies, has 18 voices, and was last updated by  Sandra John 4 months, 1 week ago.

• Author

bandicoot

or your bathroom cabinet or that grimy little drawer where you keep it all?

why have i got fifty thousand mineral make-up eyeshadows?
    none of them are used….i never wear eye shadow! ever!
    i am marching in there right now and scooping them out and sending them on to a good home. someone else’s home.
    and i have about seven lipsticks.
    i don’t need seven.
    i don’t wear it enough to warrant seven.

and while i’m at it….i am washing out the 1 litre amber glass bottle that has a teaspoon of lotion in it that i made exactly 12 months ago. what is that all about? hoarding alert!! sure, i’ll keep the bottle and make another litre of lotion and enjoy that too. but this time i’ll try not to let it sit there mostly empty for two months.

i make handmade soap for a living. i participate in a lot of swaps with a lot of other bath & beauty people. it generates alarming amounts of clutter.
    yes, it’s all consumable and it’s all handmade and the very best of everything and i share it around a lot….but this year i am forced to consider all this production and posting and stuffstuffstuff that winds up here.

yes, once i’ve got that all emptied out, i can really spread out my perfumes.

how is your make-up bag looking?

Hahaha bandicoot – how many perfumes do you have and do you need them all? 🙂 Or are they for your soap products?

zchristy

Bandicoot, my makeup bag is minimal, but it does need to be cleaned out. I have only 2 lipsticks – one for every day and one darker colour for performing.

I’m curious who takes your eye shadow? Maybe it’s all the pink eye going around, but I’d pitch the eyeshadow…For hygienic reasons no one should wear anyone else’s eye makeup.