Home Forums Technology Evernote anyone?

This topic contains 31 replies, has 17 voices, and was last updated by  glossta1 6 years, 7 months ago.

• Author

Susie

Is anyone using Evernote?

I’ve decided to give it a try. Right now I’m using it for notes about my decluttering project, notes about my wardrobe, and a place to hold all of my log ins/user names.

I’d love to hear how others are using this app.

EraserGirl

Evernote anyone?

i have been using it for a few years mostly just to clip and file from the internet. so basically i ignored all the wonderful updates to the app that they have added.

a couple of months ago i started using it for work..it’s AMAZING!
    seriously amazing, i actually moved to the Pro Paid for version so i have a higher upload cap. (i like having access to all my data on my iphone)

The free version is pretty powerful and if you only use it on your computer and don’t sync to their site i think you can exceed the pro limits.

an Evernote note can contain practically anything, text, html, a pdf, an image, an audio or a video file. You can even attach large files to notes, so they will index with the others.

There are notebooks, and you can stack them to put like notebooks together, and then the notes can be tagged and sorted and searched.

Lets not forget creating notes from scratch, you can straight up type your document and add tables and images etc.

I use it for a LOT of projects, Right now i am using it to create my series of local history books, store all my research, and images, AND write some books from scratch. it’s as i said, amazing.

bandicoot

Evernote anyone?

i use it for everything!
    recipes. business cards. interesting articles. photos of cool design. business documents. travel documents. voice memos. .i snap interesting things on my iphone and email them direct to my evernote account.
    i keep a photo of my passport, driver’s license, credit card, birth certificate in there too.