Home Forums Challenges Living with Clutterers All I Want for Christmas is to Give My Mom a Clean Home. Advise?

This topic contains 40 replies, has 16 voices, and was last updated by  Ella 7 years, 2 months ago.

• Author

Hayley

I’m a college student living with my mom who has a small house full of clutter and no where to store it. She’s been trying so hard on her own to get the house under control but with two young boys (ages 3 and 1), a teenage daughter (age 15), and myself, a moms work is never done. My mom is a couponer to boot so she ends up with tons of excess stock from her sales and can’t keep up with the garage sales to get rid of it all and doesn’t have the space to store it. For Christmas I didn’t want to get her any more clutter but I don’t have the money to higher a professional organizer and I can’t do it all on my own because of the possibility of getting rid of something important; plus my mom can’t let go of something unless she makes a profit off of it. So I’m really at a loss for how to help her get organized and help her have a more functional de-cluttered house. That’s the gift I want to get her for Christmas, a fresh start and get her on the road to a cleaner, more efficient home. I need advise on how I can give that to her for Christmas. Anything would be appreciated.

Ella

All I Want for Christmas is to Give My Mom a Clean Home. Advise?

Hi Hayley. Welcome to the forum!