Home Forums Your Wardrobe 1 Week of Clothing

This topic contains 63 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Avatar of SunshineR SunshineR 3 years, 8 months ago.

• Author
    hamichael

I had an idea today. I can not get my laundry under control. I have too many clothes. I never hang them up. I even bought beautiful hangers to entice me. I had an idea… What if I picked out a weeks worth of clothing for me to wear. Once I establish a habit of washing the laundry, hanging it or putting it in drawers where it belongs, then I can introduce a few additional items into the cycle. Do you think this would work?

nellieb

1 Week of Clothing

Wow! A great way to think outside the box!

I’d suggest two weeks of business clothing, a few outfits for casual activities, two changes for working out, and at least one “dressy” or formal outfit.

I’m a professional organizer and you’ll get a kick out of this true story. I had a client who had laundry scattered throughout her entire house. She paid me for 8 hours of organizing time to do nothing but laundry! At the end of the day, I suggested that a laundry service would be more affordable and would remove this task from her list.

Most of my clients have far too many clothes. So I applaud your initiative in realizing you need to par down your wardrobe! Good luck! And keep us posted on how you do!

1 Week of Clothing

Purging until you have a reasonable amt does work (I speak as a person that used to go a month without worrying but had a closet floor of dirty clothes).

bandicoot

1 Week of Clothing

i love this idea!
    i have a few too many clothes too.
    not wild heaps, but about 2 weeks worth.
    periodically, i take a 6 week trip around asia and i just adore the challenge of getting the clothes down to a minimal number of outfits.
    i know what i am wearing each day, because i’ve got one about to be washed, one coming back from the laundry or drying and one ready to wear.
    i fantasize about doing this at home too.